Mrs. Maya Georgieva, Deputy Chair of Fibank Supervisory Board, was awarded at the Banker of the Year 2018 ceremony

Bulgaria's financial weekly, the Banker newspaper, handed out its traditional Banker of the Year Awards for the 25th time.

Mrs. Maya Georgieva, Deputy Chair of the Supervisory Board of Fibank and Mr. LevonHampartzoumian, Chief Executive Officer of UniCredit Bulbank, received the awards for overall contribution to the development of the banking system in Bulgaria.

Others awarded for their contribution to the dynamic development of the financial institutions, for the stability of such development and for the preserved trust of the shareholders included: Mrs. TsvetelinaBorislavova, Chair of the Supervisory Board of BACB, Mr. Peter Andronov, Chief Executive Officer of UBB, Mr. Oliver Roegl, Chairman of the Management Board of Raiffeisenbank Bulgaria, and Mr. Georgi Zamanov, Chief Executive Officer of Allianz Bank Bulgaria.

The award ceremony keeps up the tradition to distinguish those managers of financial institutions in Bulgaria who have had the most notable accomplishments during the year.

Mrs. Maya Georgieva has received the Banker of the Year Award twice, in 2001 for attracting investments in the Bulgarian economy and in 2011 for achieved market stability of the bank and retained customer confidence.

Press release distributed by Pressat on behalf of Fibank, on Friday 7 December, 2018. For more information subscribe and follow

Fibank Business & Finance
Published By


Visit Newsroom


* For more information regarding media usage, ownership and rights please contact Fibank.

Additional PR Formats