

WINNERS OF THE 2017 FOOTBALL BUSINESS AWARDS ANNOUNCED

Thursday 2 November, 2017

Chelsea FC, Manchester City FC, Wolverhampton Wanderers FC, Swansea City AFC and Sunderland FC were amongst the winners tonight of the 2017 Football Business Awards.

Now in their 6th year, the Football Business Awards recognise both the business units within football clubs responsible for commercial success and off-pitch activity, alongside those professional services and businesses dedicated to supporting clubs and the game itself.

Simon Burton, Co-founder of the Football Business Awards, said: "The awards are becoming increasingly difficult to win year on year and an increasingly valuable marketing badge for those who manage to do so. We're delighted to announce the winners of the 2017 Football Business Awards, congratulations to all the winners and silver and bronze recipients."

The winners are:

- Best Club Marketing Initiative Premier League: Swansea City AFC
- Best Club Marketing Initiative Non-Premier League: Wolverhampton Wanderers FC
- Best Football Club Hospitality: Chelsea FC
- Best use of Technology (non-Club specific): adi.tv & Supponor
- Best use of Technology by a Club: Manchester City FC with SAP
- Best Business Serving Football Up to £2m turnover: Piglet's Pantry
- Best Business Serving Football Over £2m turnover: St George's Park
- Best Football Community Scheme: Albion in the Community
- · Best Corporate Social Responsibility Scheme: Burnley FC in the Community
- Innovation Award: Emirates FA Cup Story Mischief PR
- Best Non-Match Day Use of the Venue: Manchester City FC City Football Academy
- Best Professional Service Business Serving Football: Smith & Williamson
- Agency of the Year: WePlay
- Best Fan Engagement by a Club: Sunderland AFC
- Sponsorship Deal / Partnership of the Year: Avon and Liverpool Ladies FC
- Best Brand Activation Involving Football: Betstars and Leicester City FC
- SeatGeek FC Business CEO of the Year (Overall): Daniel Levy, Tottenham Hotspur
- NuCalm fcbusiness European Football CEO 2017: Vadim Vasilyev of AS Monaco
- Fcbusiness Premier League CEO of the Year: Daniel Levy, Tottenham Hotspur
- Fcbusiness Championship CEO of the Year: John Kay, Preston North End
- Fcbusiness League One CEO of the Year: Stephen Bettis, Sheffield United
- Fcbusiness League Two CEO of the Year: Gary Sweet, Luton Town
- Fcbusiness SPFL CEO of the Year: Duncan Fraser, Aberdeen FC

This year, the prestigious Global Football Ambassador accolade was presented to John Motson OBE. Previous winners of the award are Sir Bobby Charlton (2014), Sir Trevor Brooking (2015) and Jimmy Armfield CBE (2016).

To find the full list of winners, silver and bronze recipients and for more information, visit www.footballbusinessawards.com

Media:



Related Sectors:

Business & Finance :: Sport ::

Related Keywords:

Sport :: Football :: John Motson :: Business :: Football Business :: fba2017 :: Marketing :: Club :: Football Club ::

Scan Me:



page 1 / 2

<u>Distributed By Pressat</u>



Company Contact:

-

Football Business Awards

T. +447889150325

 $E.\ \underline{charlotte.parham@exposurecom.com}$

W. https://www.FootballBusinessAwards.com

View Online

Additional Assets:

Newsroom: Visit our Newsroom for all the latest stories: https://www.football-business-awards.pressat.co.uk

<u>Distributed By Pressat</u> page 2 / 2