pressat 🖪

LSL Property Press Awards Winners Announced

Tuesday 18 March, 2014

The LSL Property Press Awards winners were announced at a prestigious champagne reception, hosted by British TV anchor and reporter Julia Somerville in London.

Over 45 renowned property industry experts judged the entries. The following journalists received awards:

1. Property Business Journalist of the Year Winner: Oliver Shah, The Sunday Times Silver: Stephen Wilmot, Investors Chronicle Bronze: Deirdre Hipwell, The Times

2. International Property Journalist of the Year Winner: Stephen Wilmot, Investors Chronicle Silver: Cathy Hawker, Freelance journalist Bronze: Zoe Dare Hall, Freelance journalist

 Sustainable/Environmental Property Journalist of the Year Winner: Roger Hunt, Show House
Silver: Sarah Lonsdale, The Sunday Telegraph - Life
Bronze: Nick Duxbury, Inside Housing

4. Property Trade Magazine of the Year Winner: Show House Silver: Estates Gazette Bronze: Mortgage Finance Gazette

5. National Freelance Journalist of the Year Winner: Hugh Graham Silver: Zoe Dare Hall Bronze: Cherry Maslen

6. Garden Writer of the Year Winner: Bunny Guinness, The Sunday Telegraph, Life Silver: Pattie Barron, Freelance Journalist Bronze: Caroline Donald, The Sunday Times

7. Consumer Mortgage Writer of the Year Winner: Hilary Osborne, The Guardian Silver: Joanne Atkin, What Mortgage Bronze: Francesca Steele, Freelance Journalist

8. Regional Property Writer of the Year Winner: Sharon Dale, Yorkshire Post Silver: Marc Waddington, The Liverpool Echo Bronze: Becky Sheaves, Western Morning News

9. Property Journalism's Rising Star Winner: Chris Berkin, Estates Gazette

10. Property Columnist of the Year Winner: Anne Ashworth, The Times Silver: Stephen Wilmot, Investors Chronicle Bronze: Anne Mikhailova, The Sunday Times

11. Lifestyle & Interiors Property Writer of the Year Winner: Hugh Graham, Freelance Journalist Silver: Emma Wells, The Sunday Times Bronze: Ruth Bloomfield, Freelance Journalist

12. Property Scoop of the Year

Related Sectors:

Construction & Property ::

Related Keywords:

Property :: Press ::

Scan Me:



pressat 🖪

Winner: Sebastian O'Kelly, The Leasehold Knowledge Partnership Silver: Nick Duxbury, Inside Housing Bronze: Alexandra Goss, The Sunday Times

13. National Newspaper Property Staff Writer of the Year Winner: Deirdre Hipwell, The Times Silver: Alexandra Goss, The Sunday Times Jonathan Prynn, The Evening Standard Bronze: Becky Barrow, The Daily Mail

14. National Newspaper Property Supplement of the Year Winners: The Sunday Times - Home Silver: The Times - Bricks & Mortar Bronze: The Sunday Telegraph - Life

15. Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Rosalind Renshaw

16. Overall Property Journalist of the Year Winner: Hugh Graham

- Ends -

For further information please contact Rishi Banerjee or Jamie Till at The Wriglesworth Consultancy on 020 7427 1400 or r.banerjee@wriglesworth.com / j.till@wriglesworth.com

pressat 🖪

Company Contact:

Pressat Wire

E. support[@]pressat.co.uk

View Online

Newsroom: Visit our Newsroom for all the latest stories: https://www.wire.pressat.co.uk